Thankful Thursday

3 May

Hey Guys!

So this post is much later than I wanted today but I had such a fun afternoon and just barely got home. I’ve got some pictures to share so I think I’ll just kick this off with, I’m thankful for Town Lake and Kayaking. Yep, you heard right, I went kayaking. It was such a blast. I LOVED it. I’ve got several pictures to share so I think I’ll just stick with one thing today so that this isn’t the worlds longest post.

Our lovely little skyline

My lovely sister-in-law getting some sun.

I’m so buff, ha ha ha actually no I’m exhausted.

I tried to get a shot of some beautiful blue fish, but I’m pretty sure I just got some grassy lake floor. They were huge and there were so many and don’t even get me started on the zillions of super cute turtles sunbathing on every tree branch near by.

Some how she managed to be completely sunburn free. Lucky lady!

Well, that’s most of what we took but it was just so much fun. Kayaking on the lake and lunch together. A much needed girls afternoon. If you’ve never been kayaking, you’ve got to try it!

So what are you thankful for?

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Brittany Green May 3, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    Oh my goodness this looks like so much fun! I’m not going to lie I’m so jealous, I want to go!

    • nallyh May 3, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

      It was a blast, if you ever get the chance, don’t hesitate! 🙂

  2. Aney Mei May 4, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    This looks like a lot of fun! Now I’m missing my trip over in Cuba last September.

    • nallyh May 5, 2012 at 3:50 am #

      Oooh that sounds like a blast! I’ve never left the country unless you count barely crossing the canadian border.

Leave a Reply

