Make Something Monday

16 Apr

I did it! I made my first article of clothing! Yes, I’m jumping for joy or at least I did for quite sometime and I felt the urge to just prance around in it for a disturbing number of hours. 🙂

I followed this tutorial but being a new seamstress I messed up quite a bit, probably because I need a picture for every single little step but you know what, it turned out and that’s all that mattered.

Also, mine doesn’t lay quite as lovely as hers but I still LOVE it!

Here’s just a quick pic of it laying flat, but I promise I’ll get a shot of me wearing it soon.

Here’s the front.

and the back.

 

Sorry about the shadows and overall bad pictures. It is late and I’m tired so I don’t really want to lug out the camera and stuff. So here it is, first invisible zipper, first time to do a blind hem, first time to do pleating, actually my first time for everything on this skirt. 🙂

Anyway, have a Happy Monday!

 

4 Responses to “Make Something Monday”

  1. Brooke April 16, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    It looks great – I really like your sparkly fabric! Keep up the sewing! =)

    • nallyh April 16, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

      Thank you so much! Now that I finally made an article of clothing and love it, I fully intend to keep trying. 🙂

  2. britika April 16, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    wow this is beautiful I can’t believe its homemade! That is so awesome, what mad skills you have, congratulations on such an amazing skirt, let me know when you decide to start selling your own clothing line 🙂 I love it! can’t believe your a beginer

    • nallyh April 16, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      Awwwww thank you so much! Oh every part of it wasn’t easy but I’m so glad I did it and I LOVE it! ha ha If I ever feel brave enough to sell I will let you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

