Make Something Monday

9 Apr

Okay, so I have a lot of explaining to do. I know I’ve been MIA for way to long and I’ve missed posting and hearing from all of you. I’ve just been busy soaking up all the time I could with my little brother before he left to serve a mission for our church. He left on Tuesday and I won’t see him again for 2 years. It’s bittersweet, because he is doing something so important and wonderful but he will be so VERY missed!!! So hopefully that gives me a little bit of an excuse for disappearing.

Anyway I thought I’d share with you what a friend of mine and I just finished sewing.

I LOVE it! It’s so cute and simple. I didn’t come up with it but here is where you can get the tutorial. It’s very straight forward and easy to follow, so I highly recommend making one of your own.

Obviously it’s just a little clutch/wristlet, so you can’t carry a lot in it, but it’s large enough to carry everything that you need. I LOVE it! It’s my first try at anything fashion and I love how it turned out.

Give it a try and let me know how it goes for you.

Good Luck!

Also hope you had a lovely Easter!

4 Responses to “Make Something Monday”

  1. britika April 9, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    its so cute! Very stylish, I would love to make one, I like your choice in fabric too, cute lime
    summery color

    • nallyh April 10, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

      Thanx! I’ve never done anything like this so I’m quite proud!

  2. pillowsalamode May 22, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    I will definitely be making one of these! 🙂

    • nallyh May 22, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

      🙂 It was lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

