Make Something Monday

5 Mar

I want to talk about Project Life. Well, this year I heard all about it and got bit by the Project Life bug. I didn’t realize that you can actually buy a kit for the whole year with all the journal cards and pages and then you just assemble it. That probably would have been a whole lot easier than what I’ve been doing, but if you don’t like structure and every layout the same, then you can do it my way and I’m having a whole lot of fun, but it’s also crazy chaotic on my kitchen table which is weirdly, where I set up shop. šŸ™‚

I thought I’d give you a little sneak peek of how it’s going over here with it. I wish I had more pages to share but all my pages seem to be missing just a few pictures that are being ordered from the app, postal pix. It kind of rocks, they print instagram photos and they make these awesome aluminum mounted photos. I ordered a couple and I’m in love!!!!

Anyhow, here are the two photos that I thought I’d share so far…

I know, those are some seriously awkward photos but thats what makes them so awesome! šŸ™‚

So as you can see because I’m not following the structured Project Life, my pages have different size layouts and I have many more layouts that are completely different that I will share as soon as the rest of my photos arrive.

Anyway, I’m having a blast with this project and its really helped me to be better about taking pictures and even just journaling a line or two a day. I know when this year ends I’m going to be so happy I did this. I totally recommend this project and you can start anytime. Also if you have trouble remembering to take pictures you could totally mix more writing in with less pictures. I was thinking that would still look pretty cool with some memorabilia. (movie tickets, restaurant napkins/match books, hotel room cards)

More Project Life later and thats a promise.

Leave a Reply

