Happy Happy Birthday

8 Feb

Yep, that’s right, it’s my sisters birthday! I have 3 brothers and 1 sister so I have to say I’m pretty blessed to have a sister. There is nothing quite like the bond of having a sister and if you don’t have sisters then I have to say best friends count to, mothers, mother in laws and sister in laws! So hold onto to all the wonderful ladies in your life. We all need those relationships as much as we need our husbands/boyfriends etc.

Anyway I wanted to say Happy Birthday to the wonderful little lady! I hope today was lovely, magical, amazing, beautiful and everything you hoped it would be!

I thought I would just share some of the unforgettable moments I’ve shared with her…

Every time we get together, because she lives far far away we go paint pottery and add another item to our tea set. Strangely enough we still don’t have a tea pot. 🙂

The best maid of honor a girl could ever ask for! My sister and my best friend threw me the most A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. bachelorette party ever!

Yes that is like the worst fashion statement ever, in my defense this little gal tricked me into believing that the mountains were so cold that my ears would probably get frostbite unless I wrapped my head up. Um yes, how gullible am I. We had fun anyway.

My tribute to you lil sis.

    

She is and was the loveliest bride!

Well, I have so many wonderful memories and pictures of spending time with my sister that this could go on forever, so I won’t bore you all, but I just wanted to let her know I was thinking of her on this special day! Happy Birthday Brittany, I love you!

Oh and just because you don’t get to see our friends almost ever, I wanted to let you know Garret and the gang said Happy Birthday and hello.

2 Responses to “Happy Happy Birthday”

  1. Britika February 8, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    awww this is so sweet, you are the best sister ever, might i just say, and looking back through all those pictures makes me miss you! Thanks for the wonderful birthday post, and birthday wishes 🙂 …ps…I miss Garret too.

  2. nallyh February 9, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    🙂 awww no problem, I had fun going through our pictures. I have so many I could of made the post go on forever. j/k Hope your Birthday was great though!

Leave a Reply

