Weathering Out A Storm

25 Jan

What do you like to do during a storm?

Here’s what we’re doing…

 

  

  

 

1. He just working and using his noise canceling headphones. He probably doesn’t even know there’s a storm. 😉
2. Got my candle lit just in case there’s a power outage and bonus these woodwick candles are heaven. Sounds like an itty bitty fireplace and smells divine!
3. Got my lifetime supply of cough drops… January has been bad to me.
4. Wrapped in my softest red blanket, acting like a weirdo.
5. Yep, my dog is a real man, that is his bone. ha ha (don’t worry he has little toys to, but he really likes this big bone.)
6. Got my new book, can’t tell you if it’s any good yet, I’m only 3 chapters in. Enjoying it so far.

 

 

11 Responses to “Weathering Out A Storm”

  1. Julie January 25, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Love your pup and his bone! Too cute!

    • nallyh January 25, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      I always get a kick out of it to, when I see him chomping on it. 🙂

  2. twiggy January 25, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    just lost electricity ourselves a couple of nights ago…it’s so romantic!! i thought we were going to get swept away like people do in romantic comedies, but instead we kneeled in thanksgiving once we realized the laptop had full battery and we put in a movie instead.

    this is how we know we’ve been married for a while now.

    • nallyh January 25, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

      🙂 ha ha LOVE IT! Yep, I kept checking my phone’s battery life. So “romantic” of us.

  3. tourist in my town January 25, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    there’s nothing like reading a book by candle light.

    • nallyh January 25, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

      I totally agree!

  4. Jessica January 27, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Thank you for your always sweet comments on my blog!! You are always so darn encouraging 😉 And OMG woodwick candles are my obsession!!

    • nallyh January 27, 2012 at 10:11 am #

      Glad to know there are other woodwick lovers out there! 😉

  5. britika January 27, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    cute pic of yourself and yes I woodwick candle so bad too! Someday!

    • nallyh January 27, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      They’re awesome, Applewood is the BEST!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thankful Thursday « Project: Do What You Love - February 23, 2012

    […] also thankful for this book that I mentioned awhile back. It was good and I just discovered that the second one is already out […]

Leave a Reply

