My A to Z

24 Jan

I’ve seen a few blogs sporting the A to Z list and thought I would give it a try. Here it goes:

Age: 26
Best Date: This was a tough one, but I guess I would have to say when my husband took me to dinner and had a carriage waiting for us outside of the restaurant that took us all around down town. He wrote me a poem and gave me a promise ring that he had engraved with the last line of the poem. It was so romantic!
Chore That I Hate: It used to be dishwashing, but now it’s laundry hands down.
I can’t stand hanging and folding laundry.
Dogs: Love them, especially my Aladdin! I hope to have at least one more pup once we move into a house and have a cross my fingers big backyard. I want a big dog next. Maybe a Mountain Bernese, Siberian Husky or a Golden Retriever.
Essential To Starting My Day: A nice warm long shower, usually by candlelight. Well really I like to do this morning and night. Showers/baths are so refreshing/relaxing. 
Favorite Color:
Purple
Gold or Silver:
Well this is a little tricky, for expensive jewelry like my wedding ring and items I wear to fancy schmancy stuff, then silver all the way, but for fun everyday wear I’m loving gold right now. 
Height:
5′ 4″
Instruments I play: Piano and  Xylophone (but that was high school band so who knows how good I would be at it now.) I also own a violin and can’t wait to get started with it. I’m going to take lesson because right now the only sounds I’m making with it is hideous screeching. Probably makes my husband regret buying it for me. 🙂
Job Title: Housewife, Blogger, Crafter and Mommy to my puppy Aladdin.
Kids: Don’t have any yet, but someday!
Live:
Austin Tx
Milkshakes: Chocolate is my favorite, but anything from fuddruckers, they have the BEST shakes!
Nicknames:
hmm not sure I have any that I was called on a regular basis. Occasionally I heard Nat or Nally
Outfits:
Layers, I love fall/winter fashion because I love coats, scarves, sweaters and boots.
Pet Peeves:
Randomly enough, I don’t like when the shower curtain is left open.
Quote From A Movie: “Whoever said orange was the new pink was seriously disturbed.” Yes, I just quoted Legally Blonde but it’s the greatest. 🙂
Right or Left Handed:
Right
Siblings: I’m one of five.
Top Five Chick Flicks: Oooh this is a tough one, but probably, The Notebook, He’s Just Not That Into You, Bride Wars, Legally Blonde and Father of the Bride 1&2. I know it’s cheating that I put 1 and 2 but they have to stay together.
Underwear: Um, thats personal, but matching sets are the cutest!
Vegetables I Hate:
I pretty much love them all, as a child I hated spinach but now I totally dig it!
What Makes Me Run Late:
Well it’ll either be not knowing what to wear or my husband. Yep he is sometimes slower than me at getting ready. 🙂
X-Rays I’ve Had:
All the normal dental ones and a shoulder one, because when I was little I tore my ligament.
Yummy Desert I Make:
I’m not much of a cook or baker so I guess I would have to say Cake Pops. I love them and I think I make a decent batch!
Zoo Animal:
Bears! They are SO cute!

I hope that lets you know a little bit more about me.

Enjoy your day!

2 Responses to “My A to Z”

  1. britika January 27, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    cute, this is so much fun, i want to do one for my journal

    • nallyh January 27, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

      You totally should, or maybe even a scrapbook page!

Leave a Reply

