Changin It Up

11 Jan

I don’t have enough fabric for this quilt I’m about to attempt. Bummer…

So of course I had to make a quick stop at Joanns and start fresh, which also meant that I had to cut all my strips. Whew! That took forever, but I’m loving my new fabric. It’s wasn’t the aqua color I wanted so bad but it’s still purrrtttyyy!

Here’s all 70 of the strips I had to cut.

I think thats the order I’m going to lay the blocks in also. I hoping this will turn out nicely.

Cross your fingers for me!

Happy Hump Day!

4 Responses to “Changin It Up”

  1. britika January 13, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    well happy hump day to you too! I’m totally diggin the quilt. Thank you for making a quilt because i have always wanted to and I’m such a novice sewer I def need to some examples, thanks for sharing

    • nallyh January 16, 2012 at 5:20 am #

      No problem, but hopefully it will turn out. It’s my first one. We’ll see how it goes.

  2. nicolejeannette January 13, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    I’ve never quilted before but I’ve always wanted to!

    • nallyh January 16, 2012 at 5:21 am #

      That makes two of us. I’ve never done one, but here it goes. 🙂 Stay tuned and hopefully I’ll have something awesome to share in the end.

Leave a Reply

