Make Something Monday

9 Jan

I woke up horribly sick these past two days so things have been a little slow here, but good news, I got an album and made a cover page for project life! I’m so excited!

Here’s my lovely lovely turquoise album.

Isn’t it purrrrttttyyy?

and here’s my cover page for ya.

That’s supposed to be me and Jordan. ha ha So cute, I love my cricut machine!

I’ll tell ya, I will never glue that much fake confetti down again. Crazy annoying!

If you want a little tip for how to glue down confetti easily, get yourself a tooth pick and tweezers. I dipped the tip of the toothpick in Elmers Glue, dropped a little spot of it on the page, picked the confetti up with tweezers and pressed it down on the page. Worked perfectly, just took forever, because I wanted so much confetti. 🙂 I couldn’t resist a little bit of pizazz!

Also, just a little sneak peek of what I’m attempting now. I’m following this tutorial, because it looks easy enough and I’ve never quilted in my life. I have a jelly roll from long it’s not quite as pretty as her fabric but I think it will turn out nice! I still really like my fabric it’s just not as bright as hers. I love her turquoise, it’s so bright! Anyway, here’s mine.

Hopefully it will turn out nice. Cross your fingers for me, quilting doesn’t sound too hard, but thats just from everybody else’s pictures who have been quilting forever. Yikes… Here it goes. I’m hoping to have the finished product for you guys by next Monday, but we’ll see.

4 Responses to “Make Something Monday”

  1. britika January 13, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    I’m lovin the cute out of the boy and girl…its so cute, really makes me want to invest in one of those cricket machines one of these days

    • nallyh January 16, 2012 at 5:18 am #

      They’re great!

  2. Sarah January 19, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    You can do it! I’m flattered you’re following my quilt tutorial. Good luck. And remember, if you mess up, just rip it out and try again. Let me know if you have questions.

    Sarah
    sarahzisa@gmail.com
    http://www.whiletheysnooze.com

    • nallyh January 19, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

      Thanx! I definitely will! This is my first one so we’ll see. It’s a bit intimidating, luckily your tutorial is so detailed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

