Thankful Thursday

5 Jan

Last night I opened my salad spinner that I’ve had sitting in a cupboard since I got married two years ago and let me tell you, I had no clue what I was missing. It’s wonderful, no more paper towel pat drying my lettuce or getting a mouth full of watered down dressing. That spinner is awesome! So I have to say it, I’m thankful for my salad spinner!

As you can tell by all the carrot shreds, I’m loving this little device!

I’m thankful for a stunning Texas sunset! I took these shots a while back from our balcony and was just reminded of how much I love the sunsets here.

Isn’t that lovely?

I’m SO thankful for my sweet sleepy puppy, Aladdin! I love how cuddly he gets and just wants to lay in my lap.

I apologize for how dark the picture is. My husband is sleeping while I’m up at an absurd hour, I didn’t want to turn on any lights and wake my wonderful slumbering husband. So you have a very dimly lit shot of my oh so tired pup. He keeps giving me these sleepy evil eyes like I need to be in bed. Aladdin is right, it’s bedtime.

So the big question is… what are you thankful for?

6 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Caitlin January 5, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Love the picture of the sky! So serene! And that pup is to die for!! Would love it if you could stop by my blog today and let me know what you think of my most recent posts! Thanks, love!

    xo
    Caitlin
    http://hauteeyes.com

    • nallyh January 5, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      Thanx! I kind of love the little guy to! 🙂

  2. Lyndee January 5, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    Salad spinners are SO awesome! I have the Pampered Chef one and I keep asking myself why I don’t use it more.

    • nallyh January 5, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

      ha ha they just seem like a waste of time, but they’re brilliant!

  3. Britika January 6, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    I’m grateful for malcom in the middle on dvd, the fact that it still hasn’t snowed yet, and my classes i got into this semester. Ps your picture of your puppy makes me want one sooo bad!

    • nallyh January 7, 2012 at 12:17 am #

      Thank you and I agree, Malcom In The Middle is great, although I’ve only seen a few episodes but it always makes me laugh!

Leave a Reply

