Hello 2012

1 Jan

2012

If you can tell, I tend to get a little carried away and set way too many resolutions, but I just can’t help myself. I figured at least this year I would set some goals that can be accomplished quickly. What usually ruins my resolutions is setting ones that end with “everyday.” Those are the hardest.

I was reading another blog I love and she asked “what word or phrase we wanted 2012 to represent and that got me thinking?

What is this year going to be for you? What phrase or quality do you want to live this year by?

I’ve put a lot of thought into it and this year I chose “Live In The Moment.” To often I tend to think, when we get a house it’ll be great, or when we make more money it’ll be perfect and all the other phrases that too often keep me living in the future. This year I will be grateful for the Moment!

Happy New Year Ya’ll!

Make 2012 the BEST!

2 Responses to “Hello 2012”

  1. Britika January 6, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Aw i loved this post…it really got me thinking about how I too get caught up thinking about things will be so perfect when…but really its all about finding joy in the journey. I really appreciate this post and hope its going well for you this year. This year I hope to live by the same (if you don’t mind me copying…I need to work on the same thing)

    • nallyh January 7, 2012 at 12:09 am #

      Of course I don’t mind you copying, glad to be an inspiration! 🙂 Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

