I’ve Never…

20 Dec

I’ve never made a quilt and I’m seriously thinking about attempting one. I used to think of quilting as very plain flowery boring blankets, I know, totally not fair, but I was just never a big fan, until now.  Just recently I found some really fun, modern quilts that I’m loving!

Check out the gorgeousness. I found most of this off of pinterest except the last one which is from While They Snooze.

 

Isn’t this a unique idea!

So cute right?

I’ve got a lovely turquoise and brown jelly roll  that I think will be perfect for this pattern. I want to try this. What do you think?

Do any of you quilt? Got any tips for me?

2 Responses to “I’ve Never…”

  1. Britika January 6, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    oh i love the all brown one… i do wish i could make a quilt 😦 I cant sew

    • nallyh January 6, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

      It’s just so unique isn’t it! Don’t feel bad, I’m very new to sewing and probably couldn’t make anything like that yet or ever for that matter. 🙂 I’m crossing my fingers, hopefully someday.

Leave a Reply

