Thankful Thursday

15 Dec

So we’re going to kick this off with I’m thankful for my family!

They’re going to be here in two days and then the fun can start! We’ve got all kinds of plans, things that I’ve lived next to my whole life and we’re finally going to go visit! Should be fun!

Secondly I’m thankful for Ikea! As soon as I stop being lazy and get ready, I’m going to Ikea, because I saw some fabric I’m totally digging and some cute cheap toys I think might be perfect as christmas gifts for my niece and nephew! I love Ikea, so I’m excited to go!

   

Aren’t these great? I love them!

Lastly, I’m thankful for hot chocolate! Yum! I got this great glass bottle of cocoa powder that has marshmallow in it and it is delicious! The holidays are dangerous, I’m sure I’ve added a few pounds. I guess I know what my news years resolutions will be! 🙂

So what are you thankful for?

Oh I thought I’d show you something that happened last year right around this time. Something happened here in Texas that never happens! It snowed! For all of you that have snow when you see this your going to laugh so hard, but for us here in the hot state, this was crazy legit snow! It was beautiful! So here is a funny pic my brother captured going through a drive thru.

So they say everything is bigger in Texas, I think we finally found something that’s not, the snowmen. Poor little thing. He doesn’t stand a chance at making it through the night!

Crossing my fingers for another white christmas! wink wink

 

 

One Response to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Britika January 6, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    haha this is cute…no he sure doesn’t stand a chance

Leave a Reply

