Thankful Thursday

8 Dec

Hi guys!

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately! It really reminds me how much I miss blogging when I get back on here. I’ve just been so busy since I got home. Everybody has wanted to get together, family and friends. I’ve been trying to decorate for Christmas at a whirlwind speed and so much laundry and unpacking to do. I really despise unpacking. Yuck!

So to kick off thankful thursday, I have to say I’m so thankful to be HOME! Yay! I love it here! I love everything about our little apartment and Texas.

I’m also so thankful that I get to see my nephew tomorrow! Yippee! I’m going to San Antonio all day to spend sometime with my brother, sister-in-law and the newest little family member!

Lastly I’m SO Thankful to have my sewing machine back!

So I failed to get all the steps but here I am sewing a little lap blanket for my Aunt. She’s going through a lot right now and has been sick (in and out of the hospital) so I wanted to send her something to cheer her up, but I’m so far from being a seamstress. So I chose this lovely ultra cuddly fuzzy turquoise fabric that little did I know stretches like crazy. So the final product is pretty but has weird bubbly problems on the flowery side because the blue stretched to far.

So just a tip to help with that problem, PIN LIKE CRAZY! That’s the only answer I’ve seen for that on the internet so far. I guess I didn’t pin enough.

Here’s a shot of it after I insided it out. It’s so bright and cheery isn’t it?

Here’s the final shot

and a close up of it

Next time I promise much better and detailed pics of the projects I’m working on.

So what are you thankful for?

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Britika December 9, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Oooh this fabric is beautfiul! What a sweet gift, I’m sure she’ll appreciate it 🙂 I love the fabric!

    • nallyh December 11, 2011 at 5:18 am #

      oh thank you! I kind of fell in love with the fabric to!

  2. clara turbay December 10, 2011 at 6:32 am #

    Great ideas and good taste.

    http://paquetevistasbien.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

