Make Something Monday

5 Dec

I’m HOME!

My husband and I drove it straight through from Charlotte NC to Austin Tx! It was 20 hours… Whew!

Although because we just barely got in, sadly, I don’t have a tutorial for you today, so instead I thought I’d share a picture of the two tree skirts I love! I want to make one of them but I can’t decide. I’m kind of leaning towards the 2nd one but I’m not sure. Maybe you can help.

 

Ruffle Tree Skirt

Gold and Cream Tree Skirt

So I’m thinking I want to make the gold and cream one but I’m not quite sure, they’re both exquisite. Maybe you can help me? Lets take a vote. Leave me a comment and let me know which one you like best!

Thanx!

4 Responses to “Make Something Monday”

  1. My Grandmother's Gucci December 7, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    Love them both! The second one has a ruffle on the outer edge, why not add a few more and combine the two ideas?

    Caitlin
    http://www.my-grandmothers-gucci.blogspot.com

    • nallyh December 7, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

      Ooooh thats a good idea! I might have to think about this a little more, I just better not think too long. Christmas is around the corner! Thanx Caitlin! Great Idea!

      • Britika December 9, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

        I like the gold one better, the only thing about that one is it seems like you’d have to do your christmas tree in sort of a silver and gold theme instead of just green and red and all sorts of orniments but i’m sure you could do whatever you wanted just a thought. they’re both gorgeous!

      • nallyh December 11, 2011 at 5:20 am #

        Thats exactly why I’m having trouble deciding. My tree is silver, white and blue but I love the gold one so I’m trying to decide if I should go gold and white or make the same tree skirt in silver and blue! We’ll see… Thanx for the vote! 🙂

Leave a Reply

