Thankful Thursday

1 Dec

It’s Thankful Thursday and officially December! We are 25 days to Christmas! Yay!

So I’ll start with, I’m thankful for all things Christmas!

Music
Mistletoe
Family Time
Christmas Trees
Twinkling Lights
Giving and Receiving Presents
Christmas Cartoons

Kinda looks like a Christmas tree huh. I did that on purpose! πŸ™‚ Pathetic I know.

I’m also thankful for gray nail polish!

Neither of these pictures do the color justice, but let me tell you this gray is fabulous! I’m loving it and for its price to! Sephora brand has the little bottles for $4. It is a very small bottle but the only other gray I’ve seen is Essie and those are $9 or $10 so I’m loving this one.

I’m also thankful for:

Yep, thats right. Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I know, add it to the list of really dorky stuff that I like. I’m still a kid at heart. No seriously though, when the second movie came out, I bothered my husband until he took me to see it and the lady at the counter who sold us our tickets laughed at me. Not like ha ha thats cute but more like are you kidding me. She even stopped me and asked me if I knew that they were for children.

Oh really, I had no clue. The stick figure little person didn’t give anything away. ha ha

Β She was like seriously making fun of us. Oh well, if you haven’t read these, your missing out. I love them. They always make me laugh. I’m just getting started with this one but its great so far!

So what are you feeling thankful for today?

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Michelle December 1, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    I am thankful that an adult besides me loves Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Both of my kids love these movies, and my 9-year-old son is working his way through the 4th book (my daughter, who is only 8, is working on the first one).

    I am thankful for my family, always, for my house and the newly-painted blue walls, for my daughter’s bus making it through some rough late-afternoon traffic and delivering her home safely, and for my dogs. I am also thankful for thrift stores, for the vintage sheet I found yesterday, and for the reminder that I have been meaning to start making gratitude lists again.

    • nallyh December 2, 2011 at 12:35 am #

      Beautiful! Oooh a vintage sheet, what will you do with it? πŸ™‚

  2. britika December 1, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    I am thankful for beginnings and endings πŸ™‚ School is ending and Christmas break is about to begin yea! I love diary of a wimpy kid too, its great!

    • nallyh December 2, 2011 at 12:35 am #

      Yay! So many of us diary of a wimpy kid fans!

Leave a Reply

