Happy Birthday Husband

30 Nov

Yes, it’s my man’s birthday and so yes I’m going to brag a little. Warning, it may get sappy. Just a fair warning!

This man, right here is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me!

Did I mention to you that we have no children so I don’t really have a reason not to work but he doesn’t mind, in fact he likes when I’m home. We have more time to cuddle. πŸ™‚ Okay so thats probably stretching the truth a bit, but we do in fact get to spend all our time together because he works at home.

So I probably should be working, but instead I’m sewing, crafting, hanging out with him, visiting my family, spending time with friends, shopping and *working out. Thank you hunny for letting me relax!

* going up and down the stairs to take the dog out. πŸ™‚

Just another thing I want to share about this wonderful dude: Before we got married, I worked the same job for 4 years, 3 pm to midnight-or one or two in the morning. Crazy shift and not long after I got there, we went mandatory Saturdays, so its safe to say that I pretty much lived there. The only thing I didn’t have there was a mattress to sleep on.

My sweet boyfriend, at the time, would drive up to see me I would say almost every single night that I worked there in the 4 years just to bring me lunch, it was probably a 30 min drive down, 30 min lunch and 30 min home. He would either stop by my parents house and pick up a home cooked meal or take me out to lunch. Then on most nights (he would probably kill me for writing this but oh well) he would take my shoes off while I finished up my lunch sitting on the bed of his truck and he would massage my feet. That is true love. The job I had, required me to stand on my feet all day on concrete. My feet hurt so very bad and they didn’t smell like roses so yes he is my hero. I love this man and I’m thankful everyday that I wake up and he’s sleeping right beside me. I could think of no better person to spend the rest of my life with. Someday he will make a phenomenal father, but right now he is my phenomenal husband!

Happy Birthday my love, I hope it’s wonderful for you! I look forward to a zillion more birthdays and anniversaries together!

(I did give you a fair warning about the sappiness, I hope I didn’t scare anyone away.) πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday Husband”

  1. Jordan November 30, 2011 at 2:49 am #

    I thought we talked about this… I want to ignore the fact that I’m getting dangerously close to 30 😦

    JK. Thanks for such a sweet post. You’re the best and I love you so much. πŸ™‚

    • nallyh November 30, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

      Love you to! πŸ™‚

  2. Michelle November 30, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    What a beautiful post! It made me happy just reading it. Happy birthday to your husband!

    • nallyh November 30, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

      Thanx Michelle!

Leave a Reply

