Make Something Monday

28 Nov

I’m back and with a tutorial!

I was inspired by one of the pins I had on here last week, I decided to give the frosted glass a try only with ornaments. I’m not completely sure how I feel about the who thing, It looks okay. However I have a tip for you to make it much lovelier! My biggest problem was I had no where to let it dry because I’m in a hotel so thats why I had coating problems. One side is a little thicker than the other. Also I definitely sprayed it too close, so if you want to give it a try, stay farther away. 🙂

Anyway, here it is!

So if you can tell the spray paint is too thick. So fyi just keep the can farther away.

If your interested in giving this a try and doing better than me, here is what you need:

Glass Ornament
Rubber Bands
Frosted Spray Paint

Supplies

Step One

Cover in rubber bands

Step Two

Cover in spray paint and put silver top back on. Ta Da! Your done!

I hope it works better for you. However, I’m not giving up, I’m going to give it another try! I think the idea of it is just lovely!

Well good luck and keep me posted if you have more luck than me!

 

Leave a Reply

