Something Boring Just Became Fun

15 Nov

So as your baby grows and grows and becomes a crawling, walking, hands on everything little mess maker, precautions must be taken. The “fun” baby proofing must begin. Certain items must be moved to new locations, furniture with sharp edges must be dealt with and yes the outlets need their covers. I don’t know about you, but outlet covers are boring, (Yawn…) that is until I stumbled across this blog and saw her outlet covers.

This pretty much has to be the fastest and cheapest baby craft you could ever make. I thought it might be perfect for all the mommas that have no time to sit and craft for hours so here’s the fun little outlet covers I made for my nephew. I chose these animals because his nursery is going to be safari themed. Fun huh!

  

  

Aren’t those fun little accents to add to your nursery!

Well, if you want to make them, here’s what you need:

E-6000 (glue)
Wooden Animals (or whatever you want)
Outlet Covers

Supplies

First and Last Step

Take your E-6000 and squeeze some on the back of the outlet cover. Take your outlet cover and place firmly on the back of the wooden animal. Let epoxy sit over night.

P.s. I don’t have children and I’m in no way an expert on baby proofing, so I don’t know if having these wooden animals would make it easier to pull off the outlet covers. It still seemed pretty snug, but wanted to mention it just in case.

I hope they add a bit more cheer to your nursery!

Enjoy your little outlet critters!

8 Responses to “Something Boring Just Became Fun”

  1. britika November 15, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    CUTE! way to spice up a nursery, I love it 🙂 I want to make some just for the fun of making them 🙂

    • nallyh November 15, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

      Ha ha they are just adorable and so easy! Have Fun!

  2. Rachel November 15, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    Those little animal accents are adorable! They would make a lovely nursery for sure. -Rachel (Distinct.Style.Innovation)

    • nallyh November 16, 2011 at 1:19 am #

      Thanx Rachel! There were so many other cute animals to! Hard to choose which ones to make. 🙂

  3. Jessica Wray November 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    What a darling idea!

    • nallyh November 17, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

      Thanx! I thought so to! 🙂

  4. Natasha Vernon July 9, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    I love this idea! Where do you find the little animals at?

    • nallyh August 28, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

      Oh Thanx! I just got them at Hobby Lobby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

