Make Something Monday

7 Nov

I have an insanely easy tutorial for you today and it actually turned out pretty cute! I made a christmas banner, not quite sure where I’m going to hang it yet, but it will be cute either way. (I know, we have a ways to go before christmas, but I can’t help myself)

If you want to make one, here’s what you need:

Sticker Felt Letters
Cardstock
Twine
Mini Clothes Pins

Step One:

Use some sort of template to trace squares or rectangles in your cardstock and cut them out. (I used a credit card)

Step Two:

Take your felt letters, these are what they look like.

Peel off backing and place in the center of your cutouts.

Step Three:

Place the letters on all of the cards.

Step Four:

Here’s the clips and the twine I used. You can use any color twine you want, I wanted a more natural look so I went with like a burlap color.

Cut string to desired length and use clothes pins to string them up. So cute isn’t it! Once again I was inspired by a cute picture on pinterest, I changed it a little bit.

It’s really very easy, after cutting the rectangles, it took only minutes to assemble! Imagine all the cute phrases you could use! Happy Stringing ya’ll!

4 Responses to “Make Something Monday”

  1. britika November 7, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    this is sooo cute you could totally do this for anything, I want to do it for a birthday and def for christmas too, so cute, thanks for sharing

    • nallyh November 7, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

      I know there are so many fun parties or holidays that it could be used for! 🙂

  2. Michelle November 8, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    Great DIY!

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

    • nallyh November 8, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

      Thanx, its really quick and easy to!

Leave a Reply

