Make Something Monday and….Happy Halloween

31 Oct

Happy Halloween Ya’ll! I hope your doing something fun and spooky tonight!

My husbands going to be working late so I’ll pretty much be staying in, so do something fun for me!

Alright, down to business, I don’t have a tutorial for you guys today because I decided to make a scrapbook page and there’s not really tutorials for how to make a layout. You just gather some cute pictures, and embellishments, don’t forget your fun printed or solid papers,  glue them all down and your done!

So, a little background on my page. I have a little bitty nephew coming anytime now. Probably within the week, sadly, I can’t be there. (I’m sorry I’m missing your entrance into this world little boy, just know that your auntie LOVES you!) So in order to celebrate his grand moment, I made him his very own scrapbook page.

So it’s a very easy layout. I don’t have my cricut machine with me or any punches so I had to keep it very simple. I don’t normally buy a lot of kits, but I did get one of the little 8X8 for this one and then I bought 2 or 3 12X12 pages. I cut of up some of the 8X8 pages to make little embellishments. The bottom paper that says sweet baby boy is just a piece from the 8X8, so you really can just play with things.

The page obviously isn’t entirely done, when the little one makes his way into the world, his mommy and daddy will have to take lots of pictures and place those wherever they want on the page. It can either be one big picture or maybe two placed side by side. They’ll just have to play with the layout and see what they like!

Well, stay tuned, I’ve got enough goodies for one more baby layout!

Once again, Happy Halloween and go get yourself lots of candy!

Leave a Reply

