Make Something Monday

24 Oct

So while I was browsing through the oh so addicting pinterest, I came across the cutest hair pick and it looked so easy I thought I might give it a try! She didn’t have any step by step pictures, just a brief explanation probably because its so easy, but if your like me and sometimes need a visual, I thought I’d throw a few step by step pictures in. Here’s my attempt. For my first one, I chose to do one color so I didn’t mess up, but now I’m certain I’ll give several colors a try.

 

If you like this and want to make one, here’s what you need:

Hairpicks
Embroidery Floss

Thats it, it’s so cheap and easy and they turn out so pretty!

Step One:

Tie a knot

Step Two

Pull between first spikes and start to wrap to the right.

Step Three:

You’ll go under pick and over through the next spike.

Step Four:

Continue this pattern all the way down the pick.

Step Five:

When you get to the end, wrap around and go in the opposite direction.

Continue this, until you have the desired coverage. Some spots may appear thinner, go back and wrap that one a couple times. When it looks good, tie it off and clip your excess string.

Step Six:

Model your new comb for everyone to see!

I hope the pictures help and you’ll have to excuse the fuzzy brown back drop, it was the best lighting in the hotel I could find. The first clip you attempt might be a bit messy, mine sure is, just give it some time and a little practice and soon you’ll have so many you won’t know what to do with them. Good luck!

Hope your Monday was Fabulous!

4 Responses to “Make Something Monday”

  1. Robin G October 24, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    I love this! I saw this on pinterest too and thought what a great idea.
    Great color choice :]
    http://flyingfarandfree.blogspot.com/

    • nallyh October 24, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

      Thanx, just finished making one with multi colors and I’m loving it!!!

  2. britika October 25, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Oh I love this, it is so cute! Turned out great, can’t wait to make one 🙂

    • nallyh October 25, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

      Thanx! They’re really so easy, good luck!

Leave a Reply

