Fashion Friday

14 Oct

Okay, I’m seriously excited about this! I’m not even that experienced of a seamstress, so these projects would probably be way beyond my skill level, but still I’m excited!

I was browsing through the sewing/craft section of Barnes and Noble and I think it’s fairly new, but sitting on the shelf was a book called Famous Frocks.

 

 

How seriously cool is this?!? On the front cover it says “Patterns and Instructions For Recreating Fabulous Iconic Dresses” so of course I had a looksie. It’s awesome, It has Audrey Hepburn, Jacqueline Kennedy, Marilyn Monroe and several other names you would recognize. All I have to say is I would LOVE to be sporting a Jackie O dress! The one in here is gorgeous, so I need to learn to sew better and I have to get this!

If you want a lovely vintage dress, run out and get this book!

Happy Weekend Ya’ll!

6 Responses to “Fashion Friday”

  1. LisaaLinh October 14, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Sounds like a good investment!

    – Lisa
    Lisaalinh.wordpress.com

    • nallyh October 14, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

      Yep, now if I can just get better at sewing and make it worth it for me! 🙂

  2. dapperdolly October 14, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    That’s excellent, all those great dresses in one place without having to hunt through the thousands of pattern packs.

    • nallyh October 14, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

      I totally agree!

  3. Britika October 14, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Oh so I’m guessing you bought it and I’m seriously so jealous because those are the ultimate dresses!

    • nallyh October 14, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

      They are definitely the ultimate dresses, and sadly no I have not bought it YET! 🙂

Leave a Reply

