I Don’t Know…

11 Oct

So I haven’t decided if this next ornament is a fail or not. Can’t decide if I like it. It’s kind of blobular. (if thats even a word) Oh well, in some ways it’s kind of cute to, so here it goes.

Ready?

1.

2.

3.

Meet Hedwig!

If your interested in making him, here’s what you need:

Ornament Bulb
Small Round Styrafoam Ball
Small White Feather Boa
Wiggly Eyes
Elmers Glue
Jewlery Pliers
Jewelry Pins

Step One:

Hook pin to ornament top.

Step Two:

Slide styrafoam down pin.

Step Three:

Take straight pins, snip in half and bend. I used these to hold the feather boa down in the styrafoam. Once I got to the glass bulb I just used the elmers glue to keep the boa down. Then glue some little wiggly eyes on his face.

Step Four:

Shape the very top pin in to a circle so you can hang a hook from it.

Thats it and now you have your very own snowy barn owl, by the name of Hedwig! Good luck!

6 Responses to “I Don’t Know…”

  1. Abby @ Sew Much Ado October 11, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    I think he’s cute! I’d love to make one (or ten!) :).

    • nallyh October 11, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

      Thanx Abby, he’s was fun to make to! I just love anything Harry Potter!

  2. Jeyna Grace October 11, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Hedwig is so cute! haha!

    • nallyh October 11, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

      Thanx! I got feathers all over the room now, ha ha!

  3. Britika October 12, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Oh I love this Nallyh…I am excited to make harry potter and the gang orniments this is seriously the cutest!

    • nallyh October 12, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

      Yay! Thanx, I’ve gotten really into this and have lots of good ideas. Not sure how many I will make, but come back there will at least be one more.

Leave a Reply

