Thankful Thursday

6 Oct

There are so many things I’m thankful for, like my husband, family and my little puppy Aladdin, but I wanted to just really look at the little things that made me happy today and be thankful for them.

Parks

     

 

     

Cereal that taste like candy

Books I’ve been reading lately

I found an amazing park today, (if you can tell by all the nature pictures) that I plan on visiting more often, maybe taking a book and a blanket to just sit under the sun, listen to the water and disappear in a different world.

What are you thankful for today?

6 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Ben October 6, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Those are some very beautiful parks. I wish I could be there and enjoy them. Oh and the Maze Runner is awesome, nice taste!

    • nallyh October 7, 2011 at 1:06 am #

      Thanx! I just finished The Scorch Trials and I’m eagerly awaiting the 3rd one!

  2. britika October 6, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    Oh I love the pictures…beautiful park, I’m actually really jealous (whether in Utah is not so pretty) But today I am thankful for free pizza. After a fifteen hour on campus and knowing there is a pile of dirty dishes at home, I was so grateful to walk into a building and see a stack of hot papa johns pizzas sitting on a table. (Probably not really free because it probably wasn’t for me haha…so I guess I’m grateful for a my stolen pizza)

    • nallyh October 7, 2011 at 1:08 am #

      Ha ha You had me laughing at your gratitude for stolen pizza! Sounds like you had quite a day. Whew…

  3. Galen Leeds Photography October 7, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    I’m always thankful for parks, and very happy that I live near some beautiful ones

    • nallyh October 7, 2011 at 2:51 am #

      Thats awesome, lucky you. Austin has some very pretty ones too, but it’s just so hot out that you can’t really spend a lot of time enjoying them.

Leave a Reply

