Make Something Monday

20 Sep

I decided to start small today but I made my own safari animals like in this post. I still need to make two other animals but I made the giraffe, elephant and lion. They turned out so cute. All I did was go to Hobby Lobby and buy one of each jungle animal in the wood section. Then I traced around them on cardstock and assembled the animals. Ta Da!

Aren’t they so cute!

I still have to make the zebra and the tiger. These are the original wooden one’s.

I can’t wait, because I love how they’re turning out. I’m definitely  going to get two vases for the baby shower and divide the animals between the two. I decided that I will use peanuts as my filler for the vases. I think it will look really cute with the elephants in it. I’m excited.

All you need to make these is:

Colored cardstock for whatever animals you choose

Glue

Scissors

Wooden dowels

Black Sharpie for the eyes and feet. (optional, you could just use black cardstock.)

Thats it. cute, easy and cheap!

2 Responses to “Make Something Monday”

  1. jras20 September 20, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    These turned out sooo cute! I love them 🙂 I like the idea of peanuts in the vase, I love it all and they remind me dumbo style animals which are super cute circus kind of animals 🙂

    • nallyh September 22, 2011 at 4:15 am #

      Thank you, I’ve been having fun coming up with ideas for the shower!

Leave a Reply

