A Nephew on the Way

17 Sep

My brother’s wife is due in the very beginning of November with a little boy! It will be the first baby on my side of the family. I’m so excited I can barely contain myself. I get to be an aunt again! So naturally I will be throwing her a shower in just a couple weeks so I thought I’d share a couple of super cute things that I would love to make.


How gorgeous is this! I would love to put a rattle wreath on the front door for her shower.

How amazing are these? The theme for my sister in laws shower is safari so I’m thinking I will make these and put them in vases on the table. Maybe use peanuts still in the shells as filler for the vases. How cute would that be. If you can tell I’m very excited!

Every girl needs a diaper cake at her shower! I want to put together something like this, that lion is just too adorable!

So I’m still trying to decide what games we’re going to play, any ideas? I’ve got a couple but I’d love some ideas.

One Response to “A Nephew on the Way”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make Something Monday « Project: Do What You Love - September 20, 2011

    […] decided to start small today but I made my own safari animals like in this post. I still need to make two other animals but I made the giraffe, elephant and lion. They turned out […]

Leave a Reply

