Make Something Monday

13 Sep

I was thinking that I want to start Make Something Monday and have some sort of tutorial for you guys every monday! Whether it be scrapbooking, sewing or some sort of fun DIY. To kick it off, since I’m still sitting here in a hotel until October I thought I would start by showing you some awesome crafts other people have made that I’m dying to try. So here’s some goodies I’ve been wanting to make:

 

This puff quilt from Honeybear Lane is to die for. I’ve been wanting to make this forever, but I’m just not sure my sewing skills are up to it yet. She has lots of other super cute stuff in her shop, including other puff quilts that I could just stare at for hours.

This is the Pin Wheel Skirt from Elle Apparel, she has a wonderful tutorial on her blog that takes you step by step. Another project that one day I will attempt!

This Anthropologie quilt knock off tutorial is at KojoDesigns. It’s absolutely fabulous and looks just like the actual quilt from Anthropologie, with a much better price tag.

I love this banana yellow clutch from Style Scrapbook. She has a great, quick tutorial, probably won’t take longer than fifteen minutes. So fashionable!

These are just a couple of awesome finds I stumbled across on the web. I’m so excited to eventually give them a try, but for now the clutch might be the only thing I could make with my sewing skills. Enjoy your week!

One Response to “Make Something Monday”

  1. Katie September 13, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this! Looking forward to your tutorials!

    XO, Katie
    Running on Happiness

Leave a Reply

