Wanna Read

29 Aug

Since I’ve just been relaxing and soaking up all of Charlotte, I thought I’d pick up a couple books that looked good and that I’ve been waiting for. I wanted to share them with you and if you want to join, that would be fun!

I started this one a couple days ago and I’ve got about 40 pages left. I had never heard of it, but the review on the top caught my eye. James Dashner, author of The Maze Runner which I really liked had good things to say about this one. So if you like fictional/fantasy, books this one’s been pretty good so far. Sometimes it gets a little confusing, but overall decent.

This one I’ve been waiting for, so I’m excited. I haven’t started it yet, because it just barely came out. If this looks good to you, then, I suggest picking up the first one so your not completely lost. “I Am Number Four” is the name of the first one and I really enjoyed it. The movie just recently came out as well so that was fun to see. However, they changed a lot of things in the movie that made me grumpy, but still fun to see how they portrayed the book on the big screen. So I’m pretty excited to get started with this one. Also fiction/fantasy.

                

If you can tell, I’m really excited to get home and start some projects to share with you guys. Just a shot of the craft section at Barnes and Noble. Also a lovely green shot of my view from the top story of the bookstore. It’s going to be hard to say goodbye to the trees in Charlotte, but I’m going crazy missing my puppy in Austin.

4 Responses to “Wanna Read”

  1. dan August 30, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Pittacus Lore!

  2. Krystal @ apinchoflovely.blogspot.com August 30, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    I’ve got sooo many books I need to get around to reading! I

    • nallyh August 31, 2011 at 5:39 am #

      Oh me too, this is the first time in a while I’ve just been taking a break to read, it’s been relaxing. : )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Finished It « Project: Do What You Love - September 10, 2011

    […] so I finished it: the laundry and that book Possession I mention here. I don’t know what makes me more happy, finishing a new book or being done with […]

Leave a Reply

